

OFFICIAL LIST OF CERTIFIED CANDIDATES

Municipal Elections Act, 1996, s. 33(5) to 37

Notice is hereby given to the Municipal Electors that during the period commencing May 2, 2022, and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022, the following persons filed all necessary papers, endorsement of nominations, declarations and fees and as Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nomination satisfies the requirements of the *Municipal Elections Act, 1996*. I have, therefore, certified such candidates for the office which follows their respective name:

NAME OF CANDIDATE	OFFICE	QUALIFYING ADDRESS
Kelly Elliott	Mayor	22826 Purple Hill Rd.
Sharron McMillan	Mayor	199 Byron Avenue
Vince Nichol	Mayor	34 Dale Drive
Paul Hunter	Deputy Mayor	5566 Marion Street
Michelle Smibert	Deputy Mayor	180 Canterbury Drive
Tom Heeman	Councillor – Ward 1	20298 Nissouri Rd.
Tayler Reiners	Councillor – Ward 1	254 King Street
Sheryl Chanyi	Councillor – Ward 2	272 Chittick Crescent
Danielle Deveau-Lockie	Councillor – Ward 2	93 Woodvale Drive
Ken Empey	Councillor – Ward 2	4590 Hamilton Road
Jason Johnston	Councillor - Ward 2	2678 Ferrar Road
Chantel Crockett	Councillor – Ward 3	2304 Mossley Drive
Marcel Meyer	Councillor - Ward 3	9 Jane Street

Dated this 22nd day of August, 2022.

Jena Michiels

Tena Michiels, Clerk